top of page
  • Writer's pictureMidSouth ITPA

2022 Billy D. Young Scholarship Winners

Updated: Jul 26, 2022

The scholarship was established in Mr. Billy D. Young’s memory to support fellow telecommunications workers that are employees of member companies of the Telecommunications Association of the Southeast (TELSE) or the ITPA Mid-South Chapter in educating their children. This scholarship is made available through the MidSouth Chapter and is supported by the individual Pioneer Clubs in the chapter as well as other sponsors.

Consideration for the scholarship included academic information, community involvement, sports, clubs, employment, and other extracurricular activities. Additionally, each student submitted a 1,000 word essay. Each applicant excelled both inside and outside the classroom during their high school career and were much deserved of the award.

The awards were presented by President Jay Vanlandingham at the 2022 TELSE Summer Symposium in SanDestin, FL.

Congratulations to our 2022 awardees! We wish you all the best as you continue your education.

  • $5,000 - Bryson Wayne Lyles, Farmers Telecommunications Coop.

  • $3,000 - Raven Larissa Fairley, Farmers Telecommunications Coop.

  • $3,000 - Breanna NoraGrace Maples, New Hope Telephone Coop.

  • $1,000 -

    1. Anna Madalyn Storey, Franklin Telephone Company

    2. Anna Grace Shows, Franklin Telephone Company

    3. Savana Joyce Roper, Mon-Cre Telephone

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All


bottom of page